My Coding Experience so far

My coding experience has been interesting so far and here is the reason.

When I started off to learn computer programming, I told myself that I would not mind not making any money for the first two years of learning. This decision reduced every frustration that could come from not getting a gig or nobody giving good comments about my job. Funny I landed my first programming gig just 2 months into learning.

I knew from start that I would be a backend developer because I am not a design person. In my opinion, design requires a lot of details and innovation while in the backend space, things are more stable. I care very little about how things look. Though I appreciate them, I am more interested in what happens behind the scene.

I want to be a backend developer, but I have not learned any backend tech. I am taking my time to understand how computer works. Definitely not too deep understanding but enough to make me connect the dots.

Here are the things/tech I have learned or currently learning

  1. CS50 course by Harvard
  2. HTML5
  3. CSS
  4. CSS Framework: Bootstrap
  5. JavaScript
  6. JS Library: JQuery, JQuery UI
  7. Git
  8. Linux Operating system

I have a very long way to go but I am proud of my progress over the past 4 months. You will be surprised of the things I would have achieved in the next 8 months.

Next time I will share what my current learning path is.

Enjoy the weekend