My ALX-Holberton SE Journey Part 1

My ALX-Holberton SE Journey Part 1

*5th of December, 2020 was the day I got in into the ALX software engineering school. I was very excited because prior to then, I had failed at many things in life. So, it was great to know I wasn't a total failure. Probably a thousand times a day is how much I checked that acceptance email.

We were going to start the program officially on the 25th of January, 2021. Well you guessed right, my excitement was holberton.jpg already heading towards zero when the D-day arrived. We observed two days of orientation. It was fun, I met guys from different countries in Africa and outside Africa. We were all getting ready for "the exciting journey" until our hope was dashed.

I mean, I knew at the back of my mind that it would not be so easy. First I had read a lot of reviews about Holberton Software Engineering School and almost every past student that gave a review mentioned how tasking it was. One of the program instructors even said we should be ready to dedicate about 70 hours a week. At this point, I knew I was in for the ride of my life.

Before the end of the orientation, the first project was released. As someone that loves challenges, I was just certain I would get through all the projects. So what happened?*